Entering the Awards

How to Enter

Key Dates

Nominations Open 2 April 2019
Nominations Close 27 May 2019
Submissions Due 20 August 2019
Gala Dinner - Crown Perth 9 November 2019

Quality Tourism Framework and Australian Tourism Awards

The Australian Tourism Industry Council (ATIC) is embarking on a new, integrated system for Australia’s business development programs which will incorporate existing programs such as the Australian Tourism Accreditation Program (ATAP), Star Ratings and the Australian Tourism Awards.

This integrated program, known as the Quality Tourism Framework (QTF), will provide greater efficiencies for those who are engaged across multiple programs and provide an assurance of minimum standards being met by all.

For 2019, there are small adaptions to some category descriptors and questions. In addition, the minimum standards of the framework will be incorporated into the question set to ensure that all entries into the awards program are operating at the required minimum standard.

For more information on the Quality Tourism Framework, click here.