How to Enter

After careful deliberation and industry feedback, the TCWA Board has determined not to proceed with the 2020 WA Tourism Awards program and associated Gala Dinner. While this was a difficult choice to make, considering the impact of COVID-19 restrictions on tourism businesses across Western Australia, the Board felt this was the most appropriate decision. We look forward to the Awards program returning in 2021.


The Perth Airport WA Tourism Awards program is comprised of an online submission, with a verification site visit or interview applying to some categories. Entrants are expected to provide answers to questions relating to their product, business planning, marketing, customer service and sustainability.

Below is some important information to review if you are considering entering the Awards.

Choose your Category
There are 27 business categories in the WA Tourism Awards, meaning there is a category for all types of tourism businesses. 

To view the list of categories, click here. 

Rules and Regulations
Please review the Rules and Regulations, available here.

Take Advantage of Free Entrant Support
Entrant Support is provided throughout the entire Awards process including Workshops, Webinars, Draft Submission Reviews and fortnightly email updates.

Quality Tourism Framework & Accreditation
The WA Tourism Awards is part of the Quality Tourism Framework (QTF), a national business development program that is suitable for all business types and sizes. It provides businesses with the necessary tools and resources to assist and update business policies and procedures to ensure ongoing sustainability and best practice. For more information on the Quality Tourism Framework, click here.

The minimum entry requirement for most categories is the Sustainable Tourism Accredited Business standard. Exemptions apply for categories 3, 4 and 14. Businesses which have not yet met the Sustainable Tourism Accredited Business standard can do so as part of their WA Tourism Awards submission. Additional fees apply. 

Further standards apply to some categories. Refer to the category descriptors for details.